Advisory Councils

Parks and Conservation

Mary Bomar, Director, National Park Service (Ret.)

Dean Bibles, State Director, Bureau of Land Management (Ret.)

Fred Blumberg, Senior Associate, Malcolm Pirnie environmental consultants and engineers

Tim Bradle, Supervisor, Water Surface Operations Programs, Lower Colorado River Authority

Kevin Cheri, Superintendent, Buffalo National River, Arkansas

Deborah Cowman, Director, Brazos Valley Museum, Bryan

Walt Dabney, Director, TPWD State Parks Division and Superintendent, NPS (Ret.)

Stacey Laird Dicke, Director, New Braunfels Parks and Recreation Department

Greg Henington, Owner, Far Flung Outdoor Center, Terlingua

Pamela Scaggs, Lead interpreter and volunteer coordinator, Washington-on-the-Brazos State Historic Site


Youth Development

Mr. Ronnie Jackson, City of Bryan, TX

Dr. Chris Boleman, Program Director, 4H and Youth Development

Mr. Ron Rolett, President, Boys and Girls Club of Brazos Valley

Mr. Kurt Podeszwa, Camp Director

Faculty members are: Dr. Corliss Outley (Coordinator), Dr. Mike Edwards, Dr. Mat Duerden, Dr. Peter Witt, and Dr. Gary Ellis


Community Development

Dr. Joann Ducharm, Director, Office of Community Development, Montgomery County, TX

Mr. Dan Leverett, Vice President, The Woodlands Development, Woodlands, TX

Mr. David Gwin, College Station, TX

Faculty members are: Dr. David Matarrita (Coordinator), Dr. Rudy Dunlap, Dr. John Thomas, Dr. Alex McIntosh, Dr. David Ruesink, Dr. Danielle Harris, and Dr. Gary Ellis


Park and Recreation Administration

Mr. Tony Cisneros, College Station, TX

Dr. Chris Nunes, Director of Parks and Recreation,  The Woodlands

Mr. Jay Daniel, Houston Parks and Recreation Department

Mr. Larry Pressler, College Station, TX

Faculty members are: Dr. Scott Shafer (Coordinator), Dr. John Crompton, Dr. Lou Hodges, Dr. David Scott, Dr. Jamie Rae Walker, and Dr. Gary Ellis

Comments are closed.